Boy Scout Program

Boy Scouting is a year-round program for boys around ages 11 – 17. Through the Boy Scout program, young men can achieve the core objectives of strengthening character, personal fitness and good citizenship. Boy Scouting is available to boys who have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the BSA’s objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness.


Boy Scout Troops

Here’s a listing of Blackland Prairie District Boy Scout units:

  • Troop 12, Hutto Lutheran Church
  • Troop 167, St Paul Lutheran Church
  • Troop 190, LDS Taylor Ward Round Rock East Stake
  • Troop 191, LDS Merrilltown Ward, Austin Stake
  • Troop 193, LDS Pflugerville Ward, Round Rock East Stake
  • Troop 197, LDS Shoal Creek Ward, Austin Stake
  • Troop 408, Pflugerville United Methodist Church
  • Troop 455, LDS Rockdale Ward, Round Rock East Stake
  • Troop 457, LDS Heritage Trail Ward, Austin Stake
  • Troop 685, St. John Lutheran Church
  • Troop 711, St Elizabeth’s Catholic Church
  • Troop 1409, Wells Branch Homestead Corporation
  • Troop 4277, Pflugerville Community Church
  • Troop 8787, Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 8787